This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.


24 teams will participate in the 23rd IHF Women`s Handball World Championship in Germany. Germany as the host and Norway as the reigning World Champion are already qualified. The 22 other participants will need to qualify in championships and play-offs of their respective Continental Handball Federation. The qualification tournaments of the European, the Pan-American, the Asian and Oceanian as well as the African Federation will be played until the end of June 2017.

More information about the participating teams will follow as soon as possible.

We are happy to welcome the three qualified teams from Africa (7 December 2016):

Angola, Tunisia, Cameroon

Here are the next three qualified teams from Europe (18 December 2016):

Netherlands, Denmark, France

We are happy to welcome three qualified teams from Asia (22 March 2017) 

South Korea, Japan, China